20463 Posts in 3435 Topics - by 6848 Members - Latest Member: ninjastryk

Author Topic: [Stations] How to create a Station bigger as Smal -> M L XL XXL  (Read 2722 times)

Abraxsus

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
    • View Profile
[Stations] How to create a Station bigger as Smal -> M L XL XXL
« on: February 19, 2017, 11:02:26 AM »
Hello Community,
Hello Koonchi,

If i buy a Builder ship and like to build a Station, its allways a S-Station
I Variade the Mass up to more then 4 Billion MT .... the station costs 1 Million Iron,Titanium,Nanoite,Trinium and 600.000 Xanion, and its still a Smal one .....

How to build a M L or XL ?

Devious

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 431
    • View Profile
    • Rusty's Galaxies and Community
Re: [Stations] How to create a Station bigger as Smal -> M L XL XXL
« Reply #1 on: February 19, 2017, 11:43:08 AM »
That's not possible yet, it's hardcoded to be always a S one.

Abraxsus

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
    • View Profile
Re: [Stations] How to create a Station bigger as Smal -> M L XL XXL
« Reply #2 on: February 19, 2017, 02:25:26 PM »
Thanks,

maybe bigger stations has to be other $$$ Models

Solar:
*smal 3,6 mil
*med 7,2 mil
*large 14,4 mil
*XL 24,8 mil


UnnamedChaos

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [Stations] How to create a Station bigger as Smal -> M L XL XXL
« Reply #3 on: February 20, 2017, 12:08:17 PM »
Hello guys,

i made some changes in the "entity/merchants/factory.lua" script to expand stations based on their volume. Just add
Code: [Select]
function updateProductions()
    local self = Entity()
    local newProductions = 2 + (self.volume - (self.volume % 10000)) / 10000
    if(maxNumProductions ~= newProductions) then
      maxNumProductions = newProductions
    end
end

above the update method and add

Code: [Select]
updateProductions()
in the first line in the update method itself.

You will get more productions cycles in bigger stations. No Name changes jet.

Grettings Chaos

AikawaKizuna

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
[PlayerFactory]How to Construct a larger Factory?
« Reply #4 on: February 23, 2017, 05:50:39 AM »
Anyone found the way to build factories that marked as M L XL or larger? Or is it not implemented yet?
I tried to build a 15 slots ship converted to station but still got a S one, even that it has 25000 storage for every item both in production and consumption ??? ??? ???.

thedamngod

  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 392
  • Who is this guy anyway?
    • View Profile
Re: [Stations] How to create a Station bigger as Smal -> M L XL XXL
« Reply #5 on: February 23, 2017, 09:20:20 PM »
Merged topics. Please try to search for similar topics next time. This one was just on the second page ;)
FAQ    Infos for bug reports

Want a post moved, locked, deleted? Think something is wrong or not appropriate? Then use the "Report to moderator" button

AikawaKizuna

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: [Stations] How to create a Station bigger as Smal -> M L XL XXL
« Reply #6 on: February 24, 2017, 07:45:37 AM »
Merged topics. Please try to search for similar topics next time. This one was just on the second page ;)


lol,I have searched for "player build stations" "station" "build larger stations"etc. but got pages of topics from suggestions. This one dived nowhere to be found. :o :o :o :o

I'm wondering when Koonschi will implemented these sort of small problems as it only takes less than 10 lines of coding.
So that we can play the game without edit xxx.lua every couple of days.
« Last Edit: February 24, 2017, 07:56:47 AM by AikawaKizuna »

thedamngod

  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 392
  • Who is this guy anyway?
    • View Profile
Re: [Stations] How to create a Station bigger as Smal -> M L XL XXL
« Reply #7 on: February 24, 2017, 10:45:50 AM »
├Łeah, the search function can make life really hard at times :)

I guess, as issues like these are not really game breaking and as high priority as some other stuff, he is pushing these back. Maybe he also has some changes to the system planned, which would make those fixes unnecessary. But that is just pure speculation from my side.
FAQ    Infos for bug reports

Want a post moved, locked, deleted? Think something is wrong or not appropriate? Then use the "Report to moderator" button

AikawaKizuna

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: [Stations] How to create a Station bigger as Smal -> M L XL XXL
« Reply #8 on: February 24, 2017, 11:46:07 AM »
├Łeah, the search function can make life really hard at times :)

I guess, as issues like these are not really game breaking and as high priority as some other stuff, he is pushing these back. Maybe he also has some changes to the system planned, which would make those fixes unnecessary. But that is just pure speculation from my side.

That an opinion ;D. But return to the beginning I'm still curious about what he is doing about the game now. It will be nice and inspiring if he can have somebody to post news every week or even every day.Since Avorion is now becoming global famous::) ::) ::).

Critaa

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: [Stations] How to create a Station bigger as Smal -> M L XL XXL
« Reply #9 on: May 03, 2017, 09:57:02 PM »
Hello guys,

i made some changes in the "entity/merchants/factory.lua" script to expand stations based on their volume. Just add
Code: [Select]
function updateProductions()
    local self = Entity()
    local newProductions = 2 + (self.volume - (self.volume % 10000)) / 10000
    if(maxNumProductions ~= newProductions) then
      maxNumProductions = newProductions
    end
end

above the update method and add

Code: [Select]
updateProductions()
in the first line in the update method itself.

You will get more productions cycles in bigger stations. No Name changes jet.

Grettings Chaos

Does this mean, the bigger the station, more production bars? And I'am stupid, do I just need to add it to the .lua  as an extra sentence? Cause I don't have an "method" line  :P :-[

Noita

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: [Stations] How to create a Station bigger as Smal -> M L XL XXL
« Reply #10 on: July 04, 2017, 08:16:50 PM »
Hello guys,

i made some changes in the "entity/merchants/factory.lua" script to expand stations based on their volume. Just add
Code: [Select]
function updateProductions()
    local self = Entity()
    local newProductions = 2 + (self.volume - (self.volume % 10000)) / 10000
    if(maxNumProductions ~= newProductions) then
      maxNumProductions = newProductions
    end
end

above the update method and add

Code: [Select]
updateProductions()
in the first line in the update method itself.

You will get more productions cycles in bigger stations. No Name changes jet.

Grettings Chaos

Client & Server?

Hammelpilaw

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 142
    • View Profile
    • Scrap Yard - Factory calculator
Re: [Stations] How to create a Station bigger as Smal -> M L XL XXL
« Reply #11 on: July 07, 2017, 10:47:10 AM »
Hello guys,

i made some changes in the "entity/merchants/factory.lua" script to expand stations based on their volume. Just add
Code: [Select]
function updateProductions()
    local self = Entity()
    local newProductions = 2 + (self.volume - (self.volume % 10000)) / 10000
    if(maxNumProductions ~= newProductions) then
      maxNumProductions = newProductions
    end
end

above the update method and add

Code: [Select]
updateProductions()
in the first line in the update method itself.

You will get more productions cycles in bigger stations. No Name changes jet.

Grettings Chaos

Client & Server?

Server only should do it I think. But you should test it before using on a server.

janziz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [Stations] How to create a Station bigger as Smal -> M L XL XXL
« Reply #12 on: August 08, 2017, 11:50:22 PM »
For anyone who wants to change the hardcoded station size that is determined upon founding station from S to other sizes modify open
data\scripts\entity\stationfounder.lua and search for line
Quote
station:invokeFunction("factory", "setProduction", production, 1)
and change the value 1 to any of the following
2=M
3=L
4=XL
5=XXL