26341 Posts in 4440 Topics - by 9776 Members - Latest Member: thephoenix5

Author Topic: Mining is suddenly broken  (Read 427 times)

MoronicCinamun

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Mining is suddenly broken
« on: March 11, 2018, 08:12:33 PM »
So I don't know why, but for some reason after switching to the Beta branch my mining and salv turrets count as combat, and mining turrets do only 1 damage a tick against all rocks, regardless of material, so it's insufferably slow to get just one usable unit.

No clue why this is happening, if it's because I switched a save mid game I'm just going to give up, I'm not starting again anytime soon.

Ravien

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 207
    • View Profile
Re: Mining is suddenly broken
« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2018, 08:17:36 PM »
Known issue. You need new mining and salvaging turrets (and fighters).

MoronicCinamun

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: Mining is suddenly broken
« Reply #2 on: March 12, 2018, 12:56:09 AM »
so you're saying new ones I find *should* work fine?

Will they also be back to Civ turrets, or is changing them to combat an intended change (not sure why such a thing would be done.)

MoronicCinamun

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: Mining is suddenly broken
« Reply #3 on: March 12, 2018, 12:57:37 AM »
Wait I just read your response to my post in other thread, sorry about that I don't get notifications here.

MoronicCinamun

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: Mining is suddenly broken
« Reply #4 on: March 12, 2018, 03:23:53 AM »
Well it looks like you're right and it is all solved, thanks!