Author Topic: [MOD] advanced shipyard  (Read 4853 times)

Laserzwei

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Status:
    Offline
    Posts:
    328
    • View Profile
on: October 08, 2017, 06:23:13 PM
This mod extends the vanilla shipyard so you can build your own designs there as well:
Spoiler: show


You get there using the "Select Design" Button.
Spoiler: show

To unselect and use the vanilla functions click on the "unselect" Button.
A fix for the cheap Captain is also included.
Also adds a button for building 5 times the same ship and enqueing more than two ships

Changleog
Spoiler: show

- 1.8.1 (0.18)
  - removed turretdesigns from selectable ships
- 1.8.0 (0.18)
  - removed the ghost queue (No more enqueing when all parallel slots are taken)
  - increased parallel slots to 6 (is now a config option)
  - sanitized the way ordered custom ships get transferred to the customer
  - added an indicator on custom ships to show their build progress
- 1.7.0 (0.17)
  - custom designs are now selectable
- 1.4 (0.16.1)
  - Vanilla renaming refuses to work, so I added a custom renaming script. Rename Alle the things! (* doesn't apply to stations!)
-1.3 (0.15.8 )
  - will continue build queue oos
-1.2 (0.15.7)
  - Player-/Allianceshipyards would build custom ships instantly
  - Alliance shipyards have no craftstyle (Vanilla). This could cause state invalidation and have a loss of the current production queue
  - skipping invalid Blueprint Entities
  - fixed issue with spawning ships with the same name
-1.1
 -0.15 update
 - added build (5) Button to build 5 copies of the selected ship (with auto naming)
 - shipyards can now enque more than 2 ships
-1.0
 -release


installation:
1) Extract content to your Avorion installation folder.


This mod needs to be installed both on server- and clientside.
« Last Edit: July 13, 2018, 12:56:54 PM by Laserzwei »
My Mod Collection
If you find a bug in one of my mods PM me.
My Github



Shrooblord

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Status:
    Offline
    Posts:
    496
    • View Profile
on: October 08, 2017, 09:04:37 PM
Oh, holy hell that's cool!
(also: first!)

I've read suggestions on these fora of members that would love this functionality. Great to see someone implement it / have the same idea, too.

I'll be trying this out in my savegame ASAP.

EDIT:
Just so I get this straight: the installation of this is as follows?
  • Extract the contents of advShipyard 1.0.zip to .../Steam/.../Avorion/
  • Now the Avorion installation directory has these folders: bin, data, Documentation and the newly created "mods" folder

Correct?
« Last Edit: October 08, 2017, 09:08:35 PM by Shrooblord »
Shrooblord



Laserzwei

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Status:
    Offline
    Posts:
    328
    • View Profile
on: October 08, 2017, 09:31:07 PM
EDIT:
Just so I get this straight: the installation of this is as follows?
  • Extract the contents of advShipyard 1.0.zip to .../Steam/.../Avorion/
  • Now the Avorion installation directory has these folders: bin, data, Documentation and the newly created "mods" folder

Correct?
That is correct. Don't forget to modify the vanilla shipyard.lua in /data/.../merchants/
My Mod Collection
If you find a bug in one of my mods PM me.
My Github



Laserzwei

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Status:
    Offline
    Posts:
    328
    • View Profile
on: November 14, 2017, 11:15:55 PM
update to 1.1
-1.1
 -0.15 update
 - added build (5) Button to build 5 copies of the selected ship (with auto naming)
 - shipyards can now enque more than 2 ships
My Mod Collection
If you find a bug in one of my mods PM me.
My Github



UlfMitHand

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Status:
    Offline
    Posts:
    3
    • View Profile
on: November 22, 2017, 05:14:30 AM
Will the ship have a crew on it? And will it be professionals? Guess, that even if there is a crew included, that it will have gunners,  miners, pilots  and enough sergeants etc. to run the ship with the rest of the crew?



Laserzwei

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Status:
    Offline
    Posts:
    328
    • View Profile
on: November 22, 2017, 08:17:21 AM
Will the ship have a crew on it? And will it be professionals? Guess, that even if there is a crew included, that it will have gunners,  miners, pilots  and enough sergeants etc. to run the ship with the rest of the crew?
It will add a Captain and the minimum neccessary crew with lowest tier(the will not promote). Gunners, Miners or Pilots are not included. Seargents etc. are
My Mod Collection
If you find a bug in one of my mods PM me.
My Github



bobisback

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Status:
    Offline
    Posts:
    8
    • View Profile
on: January 19, 2018, 03:35:31 PM
Thanks for the awesome mod! Quick question, When building ships on an alliance shipyard it uses personal resources. Any reason for this? A bit annoying.

Thanks,
Bob



Shrooblord

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Status:
    Offline
    Posts:
    496
    • View Profile
on: February 02, 2018, 12:30:06 PM
-1.3 (0.15.8)
  - will continue build queue oos
Owh! So good! I recently ran into this issue in my own savegames and it was... confusing more than annoying. Thanks for a fix!
Shrooblord



Laserzwei

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Status:
    Offline
    Posts:
    328
    • View Profile
on: July 12, 2018, 10:45:55 AM
updated for beta 0.18
Changelog
- 1.8.0 (0.18)
  - removed the ghost queue (No more enqueing when all parallel slots are taken)
  - increased parallel slots to 6 (is now a config option)
  - sanitized the way ordered custom ships get transferred to the customer
  - added an indicator on custom ships to show their build progress
My Mod Collection
If you find a bug in one of my mods PM me.
My Github



Shrooblord

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Status:
    Offline
    Posts:
    496
    • View Profile
on: July 12, 2018, 02:05:24 PM
Quote
added an indicator on custom ships to show their build progress
I'm low-key super excited for this. It was a pain in the past not knowing exactly how long a build had been in progress for. Thanks for the update!

---

EDIT:

Hey, I looked into this. You can select your custom designs again as of old, but the new Folder Structure view in the Beta Branch doesn't show up; basically, the Folders themselves aren't items in the list, so anything you've put into Folders isn't available as a design to choose from.
« Last Edit: July 12, 2018, 03:20:54 PM by Shrooblord »
Shrooblord



Shrooblord

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Status:
    Offline
    Posts:
    496
    • View Profile
on: July 13, 2018, 11:42:32 AM
:o

You have "rename ship" functionality in advanced Shipyard now, just like my Rename Ship mod! And it has a Title rename too, something I only thought of yesterday to add.

But! It has a generic puzzle piece icon instead of my swaggalicious Holy Grail icon, so my mod still has a raison d'ĂȘtre. ;D
Shrooblord



Laserzwei

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Status:
    Offline
    Posts:
    328
    • View Profile
on: July 13, 2018, 12:44:47 PM
:o

You have "rename ship" functionality in advanced Shipyard now, just like my Rename Ship mod! And it has a Title rename too, something I only thought of yesterday to add.

But! It has a generic puzzle piece icon instead of my swaggalicious Holy Grail icon, so my mod still has a raison d'ĂȘtre. ;D

It was a necessary counter to Avorions auto-naming (you can see that when the ship is still under construction)
My Mod Collection
If you find a bug in one of my mods PM me.
My Github



Shrooblord

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Status:
    Offline
    Posts:
    496
    • View Profile
on: July 13, 2018, 09:06:13 PM
Yes. Renaming ships in Avorion is a bare necessity! (But I still think you should use a Holy Grail icon if you're gonna touch on ship renaming. I mean, look at it. It's so good.)
Shrooblord



Dreadarm

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Status:
    Offline
    Posts:
    2
    • View Profile
on: July 14, 2018, 01:05:15 PM
I am trying to install your mod and get it up and running, but when I go to use the shipyard I get a grey screen and I cant see any selections.

https://prnt.sc/k6d5zm



Laserzwei

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Status:
    Offline
    Posts:
    328
    • View Profile
on: July 14, 2018, 09:11:59 PM
I am trying to install your mod and get it up and running, but when I go to use the shipyard I get a grey screen and I cant see any selections.

https://prnt.sc/k6d5zm
make sure you are using 1.7.0, if you are on the main brancch. or 1.8.1, if you aree on the beta branch.
If that doesn't help, send your logfile.
My Mod Collection
If you find a bug in one of my mods PM me.
My Github