Author Topic: [MOD] Weapon Engineering (Turret Editor)  (Read 23743 times)

SneakyTacts

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Status:
    Offline
    Posts:
    33
    • View Profile
on: January 18, 2019, 12:07:03 AM
relevant to our's all's interests: https://twitter.com/qui_sum/status/1085893932326608897
That's great news, darkconsole! For others, Qui_Sum, a developer, says this:

"I am porting the #avorion turret generator from c++ to lua to expose it to modders."

So we'll be getting all sorts of turret-related mods, now. Sweet!



Shrooblord

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Status:
    Offline
    Posts:
    563
    • View Profile
on: January 18, 2019, 01:55:05 PM
Ooooh that's awesome news. Thanks for the share!
Shrooblord



Kamo

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Status:
    Offline
    Posts:
    387
  • Cuddles float better in space~
    • View Profile
on: January 20, 2019, 11:29:55 AM
Yaaay ! A very big step closer to the turrets of our dreams ! :D
Colorize messages, with the colors of materials (from wiki) !
Ir #FFB380 Ti #FFFFFF Na #4DFF4D Tr #4D9AFF Xa #FFFF4D Og #FF8133 Av #FF2626



fallensungaming

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Status:
    Offline
    Posts:
    5
    • View Profile
on: January 27, 2019, 06:32:47 AM
I don't seem to have any turrets that I can upgrade


Nothing shows up for my buddy and I on our server.

https://i.imgur.com/OlDiXzD.jpg is all we see
« Last Edit: January 27, 2019, 07:00:02 AM by fallensungaming »



Hypo0008

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Status:
    Offline
    Posts:
    5
    • View Profile
on: February 09, 2019, 06:57:38 PM
I don't seem to have any turrets that I can upgrade


Nothing shows up for my buddy and I on our server.

https://i.imgur.com/OlDiXzD.jpg is all we see

You and I are in the same boat! :P I downloaded the fix and followed the instructions and it looks the same as yours. Did you manage to find the fix for this??



Salminar

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Status:
    Offline
    Posts:
    92
    • View Profile
on: February 10, 2019, 06:10:36 PM
Was working some time ago for me i changed nothing at all simply made a fresh install of the game (and not removing the mod directory) but it's the same as you now and it's like this for more than a week.

I think something in the recent updates broke the mod.



darkconsole

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Status:
    Offline
    Posts:
    98
  • Halfcocked Rage Machine
    • View Profile
    • my game mods (contains nsfw stuff too)
on: February 10, 2019, 09:18:24 PM


i heard you guys liked the turret editor.

updated against the beta branch 0.20.4 but should be fine on any version that depended on the new callable stuff. here is a test version before i update the main mod page. install exactly as before.

its attached to this post directly below here, if you are logged in.
« Last Edit: February 11, 2019, 12:56:58 AM by darkconsole »



Salminar

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Status:
    Offline
    Posts:
    92
    • View Profile
on: February 11, 2019, 12:21:20 PM
Work perfectly again for me.



darkconsole

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Status:
    Offline
    Posts:
    98
  • Halfcocked Rage Machine
    • View Profile
    • my game mods (contains nsfw stuff too)
on: February 12, 2019, 01:39:12 AM
main post updated with v1.2.0 with the fixes for 0.20.0+



darkconsole

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Status:
    Offline
    Posts:
    98
  • Halfcocked Rage Machine
    • View Profile
    • my game mods (contains nsfw stuff too)
on: February 19, 2019, 11:11:39 AM
how about a coaxial toggle with its own server side cost setting.