Author Topic: Mining is suddenly broken  (Read 637 times)

MoronicCinamun

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Status:
    Offline
    Posts:
    29
    • View Profile
on: March 11, 2018, 08:12:33 PM
So I don't know why, but for some reason after switching to the Beta branch my mining and salv turrets count as combat, and mining turrets do only 1 damage a tick against all rocks, regardless of material, so it's insufferably slow to get just one usable unit.

No clue why this is happening, if it's because I switched a save mid game I'm just going to give up, I'm not starting again anytime soon.



Ravien

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Status:
    Offline
    Posts:
    220
    • View Profile
on: March 11, 2018, 08:17:36 PM
Known issue. You need new mining and salvaging turrets (and fighters).



MoronicCinamun

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Status:
    Offline
    Posts:
    29
    • View Profile
on: March 12, 2018, 12:56:09 AM
so you're saying new ones I find *should* work fine?

Will they also be back to Civ turrets, or is changing them to combat an intended change (not sure why such a thing would be done.)



MoronicCinamun

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Status:
    Offline
    Posts:
    29
    • View Profile
on: March 12, 2018, 12:57:37 AM
Wait I just read your response to my post in other thread, sorry about that I don't get notifications here.



MoronicCinamun

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Status:
    Offline
    Posts:
    29
    • View Profile
on: March 12, 2018, 03:23:53 AM
Well it looks like you're right and it is all solved, thanks!