Author Topic: [MOD] MoveUI Plugin - Sector Ship Notifier (UI shows all ships in sector!)  (Read 4404 times)

Bix

• View Profile
Is there a way to show Alliance relations instead of player relations ?

Code: [Select]
local relation = playerFaction:getRelations(factionIndex)
Something to change here I think ?

Shrooblord

• View Profile
The following code determines a player's faction, or, if they're piloting an Alliance ship, their Alliance's faction:
local faction = player or player.allianceIndex
You may or may not have to attach a .index to faction in order to get it to work in the line of code you posted. Not sure. Haven't tried myself.

Also, could you provide a .zip with your changes when you're done? :)

EDIT: Hero Member post! yay level up
Shrooblord

Bix

• View Profile

As I said I have zero knowledge, what I did is to put your code just before the first local with "faction()" in it ^^:

local playerFaction = Faction()

function ShipNotifier.detect()
    if onClient() then
        invokeServerFunction('detect')
        return
    end

local ships = {Sector():getEntitiesByType(EntityType.Ship)}
local stations = {Sector():getEntitiesByType(EntityType.Station)}

local playerFaction = Faction()

ShipData = {}
    ShipData.Ships = {}

for _, ship in pairs(ships) do
        local index = ship.index
        local name = ship.name
        local title = ship.translatedTitle
        local factionIndex = ship.factionIndex
        local civilship = ship:hasScript("civilship.lua")

local bulletin = ship:getValue("hasBulletin")

if bulletin == 1 then
            bulletin = "[!] "
        else
            bulletin = ""
        end

--print (tostring(name) .. " | " .. tostring(title) .. " | " .. tostring(factionIndex) .. " | " .. tostring(civilship) .. " | " .. tostring(relation))
        local shipData = {index = index, name = name, title = title, factionIndex = factionIndex, civilship = civilship, relation = relation, bulletin = bulletin}